News & Media

Help us planning a nice souvenir for you

Conference T-shirt, with the Lattice 2017 logo, the anomalous “L”

More information on the logo development in

If you are interested in buying it, please proceed to pre-order it here: Pre-order form

You should Collect & Pay your T-shirt in our Registration Desk in Granada.
Price: 15€
DEADLINE: 4th of May


Adult Color: Mouse Gray

Child Color: French Marine

Fabric quality: 100 % Cotton, 190g/m2

Brand: Imperial

Second Circular

Download Second Circular

Online registration for the Lattice 2017 conference, which will be held in Granada, Spain, from Sunday, 18 June 2017, to Saturday, 24 June 2017 is now open. Please, follow the Registration link from

Continue reading “Second Circular”

First Circular

Download First Circular

Lattice 2017, the 35th International Symposium on Lattice Field Theory will take place in Granada, Spain, from Sunday, 18 June 2017, to Saturday, 24 June 2017.

The conference will be held on the Granada Exhibition and Conference Centre, which is conveniently situated in the centre of the city. All plenary and parallel sessions will take place in the same floor of the Conference Centre.

The conference scientific programme will start in the morning of Monday, 19 June 2017, and end at lunchtime on Saturday, 24 June. Registration and reception will be held on the evening of Sunday, 18 June 2017, in the terrace of the Granada Exhibition and Conference Centre (La Nube).
Continue reading “First Circular”

Lattice 2017 IAC

  • Constantia Alexandrou (Cyprus U.)
  • Sinya Aoki (Kyoto U.)
  • Sara Collins (Regensburg U.)
  • Massimo D’Elia (U. Pisa)
  • William Detmold (MIT)
  • Heng-Tong Ding (CCNU)
  • Shinji Ejiri (Niigata U.)
  • Aida El-Khadra (U. Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)
  • Jeff Greensite (San Francisco State U.)
  • Rajan Gupta (LANL)
  • Anna Hasenfratz (Colorado U.)
  • David Kaplan (U. Washington, Seattle)
  • Francesco Knechtli (Bergische U., Wuppertal)
  • Mikko Laine (Bern U.)
  • Laurent Lellouch (CNRS/Aix-Marseille U.)
  • David Lin (NCTU Hsinchu)
  • Huey-Wen Lin (Michigan State U.)
  • Tereza Mendes (São Paulo U.)
  • Shigemi Ohta (KEK/Sokendai/RBRC)
  • Agostino Patella (CERN/Plymouth U.)
  • Sinéad Ryan (Trinity College Dublin)
  • Chris Sachrajda (Southampton U.)
  • Junko Shigemitsu (Ohio State U.)
  • Hiroshi Suzuki (Kyushu U.)
  • James Zanotti (Adelaide U.)

Lattice 2017 LOC

  • Vicente Azcoiti (UNIZAR)
  • Isabel Campos (CSIC)
  • Eduardo Follana (UNIZAR)
  • Patrick Fritzsch (CERN)
  • Elvira Gámiz (UGR/CAFPE) Chair
  • Margarita García (IFT UAM-CSIC)
  • Antonio González-Arroyo (UAM & IFT UAM-CSIC) co-Chair
  • Gregorio Herdoíza (UAM & IFT UAM-CSIC)
  • Pilar Hernández (IFIC-UVEG)
  • Federico Mescia (ICC-UB)
  • Michele Della Morte (CP3-Origins)
  • Assumpta Parreño (ICC-UB)
  • Carlos Pena (UAM & IFT UAM-CSIC)
  • Alberto Ramos (CERN)
  • José Rodríguez-Quintero (UH/CAFPE)

Last station: Southampton

The 34th annual “International Symposium on Lattice Field Theory” brought together a global community of researchers from theoretical particle physics and quantum field theory, who employ theoretical, numerical and computational methods to study the properties of strongly interacting physical systems – above all Quantum Chromodynamics (QCD), the theory which describes the interactions of quarks and gluons and how they bind together to form the particles we see in experiments. The Symposium returned to the UK for the first time since 1997, when it took place in Edinburgh, and has never before been held in England.