Event Details

Second announcement for the conference "Dynamics of (Semi-)Group Actions"

The conference is hosted by the Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science of the University of Lodz in Lodz, Poland and took place from 9th until 12th of July 2019.

The Dynamics of (Semi) -Group Actions 2019 is intended to cover all aspects of the field of dynamics of (semi) -group actions. These include dynamic systems, ergodic theory, entropy, fractal geometry, thermodynamics etc.

The conference web-page is http://dyngroups.math.uni.lodz.pl/
The registration including talk contribution is already open.

Speakers are:
  • Francisco Balibrea (University of Murcia, Spain)
  • Jozef Bobok (Czech Technical University in Prague, Czech Republic)
  • Alexander Bufetov (Marseille University, France)
  • Yonatan Gutman (Polish Academy of Science, Poland)
  • Krystyna Kuperberg (Auburn University, USA)
  • Remi Langevin (Universite de Bourgogne, France)
  • Michał Misiurewicz (Purdue University, USA)
  • Piotr Oprocha (AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland)
  • Takashi Tsuboi (University of Tokyo, Japan)
  • Mariusz Urbanski (University of North Texas, USA)
  • Christian Wolf (City University of New York, USA)
  • Yun Zhao (Soochow University, China)
Details about the titles and abstracts of the invited talks will appear on the web page of the conference.

If you plan to give a talk, please fill in the field in the registration form and attach an extended abstract (not longer than 2 pages) in latex or pdf format. A deadline for abstract submission is 16th of June, 2019.

The third announcement containing practical information will be sent to registered participants in the middle of June, 2019.

Scientific Committee:
  • Andrzej Bis (University of Lodz, Poland)
  • Dikran Dikranjan (University of Udine, Italy)
  • Tomasz Downarowicz (Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland)
  • Anna Giordano Bruno (University of Udine, Italy)
  • L'ubomir Snoha (Matej Bel University, Slovakia)
  • Luchezar Stoyanov (University of Western Australia, Australia)
Organising Committee:
  • Marek Badura
  • Adam Bartoszek
  • Andrzej Bis
  • Małgorzata Ciska-Niedzialomska
  • Maciej Czarnecki
  • Marzena Jaworska-Banert
  • Wojciech Kozlowski
  • Kamil Niedzialomski
  • Ryszard Pawlak